Contact Us

4940 Canada WayProvincial Agricultural Land Commission

Address:

201 - 4940 Canada Way
Burnaby, BC, Canada
V5G 4K6

 

Email the ALC:

ALCBurnaby@Victoria1.gov.bc.ca - General Inquiries

Report a Contravention - Unauthorized Use of ALR Land

Tel: 604-660-7000
Fax: 604-660-7033

Note:
If you are making a long-distance call to a provincial government agency, you can place your call through Enquiry BC free of charge:

In Victoria call: 250-387-6121
Elsewhere in BC call: 1-800-663-7867


For more information, please contact ALC staff:

Kim Grout Chief Executive Officer    604-660-7028 Kim.Grout@gov.bc.ca
Martin Collins Director of Policy and Planning 604-660-2554 Martin.Collins@gov.bc.ca
Avtar Sundher Director of Operations 604-660-7014 Avtar.Sundher@gov.bc.ca
Unauthorized Use of ALR Land   Report a Contravention
Dave Birchmore  Compliance and Enforcement Supervisor Dave.Birchmore@gov.bc.ca
Karen Heer Compliance & Enforcement Advisor Karen.Heer@gov.bc.ca

If making an inquiry, please email or leave a voicemail including the following information:

  • Name

  • Contact Information

  • Detailed description of your inquiry

  • Application number (if applicable)

  • Property ID or address (if applicable)
     

Longer response times in the South Coast Region may be expected due to the volume of inquiries. We are working hard to respond as quickly as possible.
 

Manager of Land Use Planning Liz Sarioglu 604-660-7021   Liz.Sarioglu@gov.bc.ca
South Coast

Nicole Mak
Kelsey-Rae Russell
Pascal Volker

604-660-7060
604-660-7008
604-660-7039
ALC.SouthCoast@gov.bc.ca
Island Aimee McGowan
Kendall Andison
604-660-7038
604-660-7051
ALC.Island@gov.bc.ca
Okanagan

Mike Phillips
Claire Buchanan
Celeste Barlow

604-660-7013
604-660-7007
604-660-7046
ALC.Okanagan@gov.bc.ca
Interior

Ron Wallace

604-660-7029

ALC.Interior@gov.bc.ca
Kootenay

Mike Bandy
Katie Cox

604-660-7047
604-660-7012

ALC.Kootenay@gov.bc.ca

North

Michael McBurnie
Tory Lawson

604-660-7016
604-660-7034
ALC.North@gov.bc.ca
Application Portal Inquiries
(Technical Help)
  604-868-2979 ALC.Portal@gov.bc.ca
Gordon Bednard Island
Kootenays
Northwest
   (Fraser-Fort George, Stikine,
   Bulkley-Nechako, Kitimat-Stikine,
   Skeena-Queen Charlotte)
604-660-7011 Gordon.Bednard@gov.bc.ca
Shannon Lambie South Coast 604-660-7005 Shannon.Lambie@gov.bc.ca

Sara Huber

Okanagan
Interior
Northeast
   (Peace River, Northern Rockies)

604-660-7019

Sara.Huber@gov.bc.ca

 

Gabriel Hazaparu GIS/Mapping Coordinator 604-660-7025 Gabriel.Hazaparu@gov.bc.ca
Craig Phillips GIS/Mapping Technician 604-660-7023 Craig.Phillips@gov.bc.ca
Katie Lambert GIS/Mapping Analyst 604-660-3168 Kathryn.Lambert@gov.bc.ca
Brian Mang GIS/Mapping Analyst 604-660-7002 Brian.Mang@gov.bc.ca
 

If making an inquiry, please email or leave a voicemail including the following information:

  • Name

  • Contact Information

  • Detailed description of your inquiry

  • File number (if applicable)

  • Property ID or address (if applicable)

 

For inquiries related to fill placement or soil removal activities that are exempt from ALC notification (refer to Part 5, Section 35 of the ALR Use Regulation), please contact your local government. 

 

Soil Inquiries and Notices of Intent Saba Zarif-Karimi
Jenny Huynh
Nida Asad
604-660-7026
778-572-1995
778-572-3157
ALC.Soil@gov.bc.ca
Soil Resource Supervisor Allison Westin 604-660-2655 Allison.Westin@gov.bc.ca
Agrologist - Soil Management, Reclamation, Soil Capability Katarina Glavas 604-660-7020 Katarina.Glavas@gov.bc.ca
 
Lindsay McCoubrey Policy Analyst 604-660-7017 Lindsay.McCoubrey@gov.bc.ca
  Reception 604-660-7000 ALCBurnaby@Victoria1.gov.bc.ca
Anne Jasperse Records Clerk 604-660-7000 Anne.Jasperse@gov.bc.ca
Michelle Chan Accounts Clerk 604-660-7018 Michelle.1.Chan@gov.bc.ca