Contact Us

4940 Canada WayProvincial Agricultural Land Commission

Address:

201 - 4940 Canada Way
Burnaby, BC, Canada
V5G 4K6

 

Email the ALC:

ALCBurnaby@Victoria1.gov.bc.ca - General Inquiries

Report a Contravention - Unauthorized Use of ALR Land

Tel: 604-660-7000
Fax: 604-660-7033

Note:
If you are making a long-distance call to a provincial government agency, you can place your call through Enquiry BC free of charge:

In Victoria call: 250-387-6121
Elsewhere in BC call: 1-800-663-7867


For more information, please contact ALC staff:

Kim Grout Chief Executive Officer    236-468-3265 Kim.Grout@gov.bc.ca
Martin Collins Director of Policy and Planning 236-468-1884 Martin.Collins@gov.bc.ca
Avtar Sundher Director of Operations 236-468-3231 Avtar.Sundher@gov.bc.ca
Unauthorized Use of ALR Land   236-468-3340 Report a Contravention
Dave Birchmore  Compliance and Enforcement Supervisor 236-468-3340 Dave.Birchmore@gov.bc.ca
Karen Heer Compliance & Enforcement Advisor 236-468-3340 Karen.Heer@gov.bc.ca

If making an inquiry, please email or leave a voicemail including the following information:

  • Name

  • Contact Information

  • Detailed description of your inquiry

  • Application number (if applicable)

  • Property ID or address (if applicable)
     

Longer response times in the South Coast Region may be expected due to the volume of inquiries. We are working hard to respond as quickly as possible.
 

Manager of Land Use Planning Liz Sarioglu 236-468-3260 Liz.Sarioglu@gov.bc.ca
South Coast

Nicole Mak
Kelsey-Rae Russell
Pascal Volker

236-468-3283 ALC.SouthCoast@gov.bc.ca
Island Aimee McGowan
Kendall Andison
236-468-3285 ALC.Island@gov.bc.ca
Okanagan

Claire Buchanan
Celeste Barlow

236-468-3284 ALC.Okanagan@gov.bc.ca
Interior

Ron Wallace

236-468-3286

ALC.Interior@gov.bc.ca
Kootenay

Mike Bandy
Katie Cox

236-468-3287

ALC.Kootenay@gov.bc.ca

North

Michael McBurnie
Tory Lawson

236-468-3288 ALC.North@gov.bc.ca
Application Portal Inquiries
(Technical Help)
  236-468-3342 ALC.Portal@gov.bc.ca
Gordon Bednard Island
Kootenays
Northwest
   (Fraser-Fort George, Stikine,
   Bulkley-Nechako, Kitimat-Stikine,
   Skeena-Queen Charlotte)
236-468-2039 Gordon.Bednard@gov.bc.ca
Shannon Lambie South Coast 236-468-2026 Shannon.Lambie@gov.bc.ca

Sara Huber

Okanagan
Interior
Northeast
   (Peace River, Northern Rockies)

236-468-3258

Sara.Huber@gov.bc.ca

 

Gabriel Hazaparu GIS/Mapping Coordinator 236-468-3263 Gabriel.Hazaparu@gov.bc.ca
Craig Phillips GIS/Mapping Technician 236-468-3341 alcmapping@gov.bc.ca
Katie Lambert GIS/Mapping Analyst 236-468-3341 alcmapping@gov.bc.ca
Brian Mang GIS/Mapping Analyst 236-468-3341 alcmapping@gov.bc.ca
 

If making an inquiry, please email or leave a voicemail including the following information:

  • Name

  • Contact Information

  • Detailed description of your inquiry

  • File number (if applicable)

  • Property ID or address (if applicable)

 

For inquiries related to fill placement or soil removal activities that are exempt from ALC notification (refer to Part 5, Section 35 of the ALR Use Regulation), please contact your local government. 

 

Soil Inquiries and Notices of Intent

Jenny Huynh
Nida Asad

236-468-3343 ALC.Soil@gov.bc.ca
Soil Resource Supervisor Allison Westin 236-468-1946 ALC.Soil@gov.bc.ca
Agrologist - Soil Management, Reclamation, Soil Capability Katarina Glavas 236-468-3259 Katarina.Glavas@gov.bc.ca
 
Lindsay McCoubrey Policy Analyst 236-468-3257 Lindsay.McCoubrey@gov.bc.ca
  Reception 604-660-7000 ALCBurnaby@Victoria1.gov.bc.ca
Anne Jasperse Records Clerk 236-468-3281 Anne.Jasperse@gov.bc.ca
Michelle Chan Accounts Clerk 236-468-3282 Michelle.1.Chan@gov.bc.ca