Contact Us

4940 Canada WayProvincial Agricultural Land Commission

Notice - The ALC office has moved upstairs.

New address as of Tuesday, April 3, 2018:

201 - 4940 Canada Way
Burnaby, BC, Canada
V5G 4K6

Email the ALC:

ALCBurnaby@Victoria1.gov.bc.ca - General Inquiries

Report a Contravention - Unauthorized Use of ALR Land

Tel: 604-660-7000
Fax: 604-660-7033

Note:
If you are making a long-distance call to a provincial government agency, you can place your call through Enquiry BC free of charge:

In Victoria call: 250-387-6121
Elsewhere in BC call: 1-800-663-7867


For more information, please contact ALC staff:

Kim Grout Chief Executive Officer    604-660-7028 Kim.Grout@gov.bc.ca
Martin Collins Director of Policy and Planning 604-660-2554 Martin.Collins@gov.bc.ca
Avtar Sundher Director of Operations 604-660-7014 Avtar.Sundher@gov.bc.ca
Unauthorized Use of ALR Land   Report a Contravention
Dave Birchmore  (acting) Compliance and Enforcement Coordinator Dave.Birchmore@gov.bc.ca
Karen Heer Compliance & Enforcement Resource Assistant Karen.Heer@gov.bc.ca
 
Manager of Land Use Planning Liz Sarioglu 604-660-7021   Liz.Sarioglu@gov.bc.ca
South Coast Shawna Wilson       
Tory Lawson
Jennifer Carson
604-660-7008
604-660-7034
604-802-8556
ALC.SouthCoast@gov.bc.ca
Island Ron Wallace 604-660-7029 ALC.Island@gov.bc.ca
Okanagan Celeste Barlow          
Riccardo Peggi  
604-660-7046
604-660-7007
ALC.Okanagan@gov.bc.ca
Interior Kelsey-Rae Russell 604-660-7012 ALC.Interior@gov.bc.ca
Kootenay Mike Bandy     604-660-7047 ALC.Kootenay@gov.bc.ca
North Marli Bodhi
Nicole Mak
604-660-7016
604-660-7039
ALC.North@gov.bc.ca
Application Portal Inquiries
(Technical Help)
Judson Young 604-868-2979 Judson.Young@gov.bc.ca
Data Management Technician Judson Young 604-660-7015 Judson.Young@gov.bc.ca
Gordon Bednard Island
Kootenays
Northwest
   (Fraser-Fort George, Stikine,
   Bulkley-Nechako, Kitimat-Stikine,
   Skeena-Queen Charlotte)
604-660-7011 Gordon.Bednard@gov.bc.ca
Caitlin Dorward South Coast 604-660-7005 Caitlin.Dorward@gov.bc.ca

TBD

Okanagan
Interior
Northeast
   (Peace River, Northern Rockies)

604-660-7000

ALCBurnaby@Victoria1.gov.bc.ca

 

Gabriel Hazaparu GIS/Mapping Coordinator 604-660-7025 Gabriel.Hazaparu@gov.bc.ca
Craig Phillips GIS/Mapping Technician 604-660-7023 Craig.Phillips@gov.bc.ca
Katie Lambert GIS/Mapping Technician 604-660-3168 Kathryn.Lambert@gov.bc.ca
 
  Soil Inquiries, Placement of Fill (Bylaw No.2), & Notices of Intent   ALC.Soil@gov.bc.ca
Katarina Glavas Agrologist - Soil Management, Reclamation, Soil Capability 604-660-7020 Katarina.Glavas@gov.bc.ca
 
Lindsay McCoubrey Policy Analyst 604-660-7017 Lindsay.McCoubrey@gov.bc.ca
  Reception 604-660-7000 ALCBurnaby@Victoria1.gov.bc.ca
Anne Jasperse Records Clerk 604-660-7000 Anne.Jasperse@gov.bc.ca
Michelle Chan Accounts Clerk 604-660-7018 Michelle.1.Chan@gov.bc.ca