Contact Us

4940 Canada WayProvincial Agricultural Land Commission

133-4940 Canada Way
Burnaby, BC, Canada
V5G 4K6

Email Us (General Inquiries)
ALCBurnaby@Victoria1.gov.bc.ca

Tel: 604-660-7000
Fax: 604-660-7033

Note:
If you are making a long-distance call to a provincial government agency, you can place your call through Enquiry BC free of charge:

In Victoria call: 250-387-6121
Elsewhere in BC call: 1-800-663-7867

Report a Contravention - Unauthorized Use of ALR Land


For more information, please contact ALC staff:

Executive Directors

 

 

 

Kim Grout

Chief Executive Officer

604-660-7028

Kim.Grout@gov.bc.ca

Colin Fry

Director of Policy and Planning

604-660-7000

Colin.Fry@gov.bc.ca

Ursula Viney

Acting Director of Operations

604-660-7016

Ursula.Viney@gov.bc.ca


Policy

     

Shaundehl Runka

Policy Planner

604-660-2554

Shaundehl.Runka@gov.bc.ca


Compliance and Enforcement

   

 

Unauthorized Use of ALR Land

 

 

Report a Contravention

Sharon Henderson

Compliance and Enforcement Coordinator

 

Sharon.Henderson@gov.bc.ca


Regional Planners
(Bylaws, Official Community Plans)

     

Gordon Bednard

Island
Kootenays
Northwest
   (Fraser-Fort George, Stikine,
   Bulkley-Nechako, Kitimat-Stikine,
   Skeena-Queen Charlotte)

604-660-7011

Gordon.Bednard@gov.bc.ca

Martin Collins

Okanagan
Interior
Northeast
   (Peace River, Northern Rockies)

604-660-7021

Martin.Collins@gov.bc.ca

Tony Pellett

South Coast

604-660-7019

Tony.Pellett@gov.bc.ca


Land Use Planners
(Land use inquiries, applications)

     

Jessica Daniels

North

604-660-7020

Jessica.Daniels@gov.bc.ca

Laurel Eyton

Kootenays

604-660-7024

Laurel.Eyton@gov.bc.ca

Liz Sutton

Island                                                      Acting South Coast

604-660-7005

Elizabeth.Sutton@gov.bc.ca

Ron Wallace

Okanagan
Interior

604-660-7029

Ron.Wallace@gov.bc.ca

Reed Bailey

ALR Boundary Reviews
Soil Inquiries

604-660-7026

Reed.Bailey@gov.bc.ca

Lindsay McCoubrey

ALC Application Portal Inquiries

604-868-2979

Lindsay.McCoubrey@gov.bc.ca


Mapping and GIS
(Mapping, ALR land status inquiries)

     

Gabriel Hazaparu

GIS/Mapping Coordinator

604-660-7025

Gabriel.Hazaparu@gov.bc.ca

Craig Phillips

GIS/Mapping Technician

604-660-7023

Craig.Phillips@gov.bc.ca

Katie Lambert

GIS/Mapping Technician

604-660-3168

Kathryn.Lambert@gov.bc.ca


Administration

     

Reception

 

604-660-7000

ALCBurnaby@Victoria1.gov.bc.ca

Cynthia Brown

Office Manager

604-660-7031

Cynthia.L.Brown@gov.bc.ca

Tracy Baxter

Records Clerk

604-660-7000

Tracy.Baxter@gov.bc.ca

Michelle Chan

Accounts Clerk

604-660-7018

Michelle.1.Chan@gov.bc.ca